RSS

Jana

24 Mar
Jana

“And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music.” ~ Friedrich Nietzsche

Jana!
My FRIENDS knock on my door to check me out if I’m still awake. ~ My BESTFRIEND just barges right through and yell, “Jan, I’m home!”

My FRIENDS look around when they enter my room. ~ My BESTFRIEND parades as she has memorized every single corner of it!

My FRIENDS ask permission when they borrow my stuff, and say “Thank you!” Upon returning them the next day. ~ My BESTFRIEND just shops around though I’m not there then say, “Jan, I borrowed your this and this and that and that. Just tell me when you need them!”

My FRIENDS say, “Hi, July! How are you?” When they arrive at work, and, “Bye, July!” As I leave. ~ My BESTFRIEND kisses me and say, “I love you, okay?” In every situation!

My FRIENDS say, “Thank you!” When I offer them my food. ~ My BESTFRIEND just plomps herself lousily on a chair and say, “Good! You cook. I’m hungry!” Without any invitation at all.

My FRIENDS mention my name when they talk about me. ~ My BESTFRIEND says, “My July.” When she talks about me.

My FRIENDS listen when I talk. ~ My BESTFRIEND is all ears on me like she’s hearing the last words on the planet when I talk.

My FRIENDS celebrate Friendship Day every once in awhile. ~ I celebrate it everytime I’m with my BESTFRIEND!

My FRIENDS are just a few. ~ My BESTFRIEND is my Bosnian kid!
She’s European ~ I’m Asian!

She’s got four seasons ~ I got two!

She’s got 1 big chunk of land ~ I got 7,107!

She’s got beautiful medieval places ~ I got a Summer getaway!

She kicked ass as she won over Team Russia during a European Kick Boxing Championship Tournament ~ I write everytime I’m frustrated and want to kick someone’s ass right down the next corner!

She makes a cup of coffee ~ I drink it!

She starts a thought ~ I finish it!

She consumes my condiments ~ I consume her bread!

She likes my rice ~ I like her coffee!

She likes the way I agree to disagree ~ I like the way she convinces me!

She likes my type of crazy ~ Oh, please! She just obviously got no idea that she’s way worse than ever!
A beautiful friendship with a beautiful start. ~ No drama, no bullshit!

And, I will never trade it over anything that may knock on my motor!
“And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music.” ~ Friedrich Nietzsche

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 24, 2017 in Lyrics of Life

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
