RSS

When You Befriend A Writer

22 Dec
When You Befriend A Writer

img_20161222_092054_579.jpg

When you befriend me, you would know it.

I am forgetful, but I remember everything.

I may forget names, but I will remember who is from whom.

I may forget the color of the shirt you wore last night, but I will remember how you carried yourself in it with all your gestures and facial expression.

I may forget appointments, birthdays and some occasions, but I will remember you and everything you are.

I may forget what you just told me, but I will remember everything you said in the past, like ever!

I may forget the type of coffee that you like, but I will remember how you always enjoy it.

I may not be able to describe you right away, but I could write a novel about you.

I may forget to throw my trash, water the plants, remove my laundry from the machine, and even my hardboiled egg from the stove, but I will remember the time for everything.

I may forget how to joke, but I can always make you laugh with the awkwardness of my actions at times I forget something.

And, at times you notice me spacing out while listening to you; I am just thinking on how to add your character in my story.

There are times I read you like a book, just to know which chapter of your life built your present, and for why you are just the way you are.

I usually think on how the end would possibly end before I think on how to begin it.

Then I jump directly on the third chapter so I could start writing the first.

I usually take a good look at the bigger picture before digging into the details.

At times you see me leisurely walking, wandering, and lilting around like searching for something, that’s when I’m observing anything that comes my way, how it looks like, the coarseness of its grand, its intricate details, and how it sways with the wind.

At times you see me staring out of the window, that’s when I’m working on my story treatment.

At times I balter around, that’s when I’m excited about my new twist in the storyline.

At times you see me thinking out loud, bubbling alone; I am actually not talking to myself. I talk to the character I have created.

At times I bombard the Internet with morbid thoughts and photos, please, don’t be alarmed. I just have so much in mind, and I don’t have any other outlet to let them out; but, nothing personal.

At times it rains; my soul gets its therapeutic claim.

I am alone, but I’m not lonely.

I am an introvert, but I go to parties. It’s just that, I party like an introvert, which means, I never do. Understand? Don’t.

Others may find me weird and misfit, but they just don’t understand that I’m not meant for everyone to be understood; so they question.

I have a very few friends, but I have the real ones.

I am selective, but once I welcome you in my life, I will become an open book for you forever.

I may not remember you from time to time, but I will always be thoughtful for you.

And, at times one person pisses me off, I will keep my peace. Yes, I can do that as I start to imagine the brutal death of that someone in my story.

When you befriend me, you would know it.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 22, 2016 in Lyrics of Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “When You Befriend A Writer

  1. Cynthia

    December 23, 2016 at 12:55 am

    Hi there….I’m glad you posted again. I had communicated with you earlier. I’m Cynthia, your Mom’s high school classmate. I still would love to get in touch with her. Would you please forward her my email address? I assume you have access to it from the email address I entered below. Otherwise, please let me know how else I can contact her. Thank you so much.

    By the way, I love your current post. Have a Merry Christmas,

     
    • Movingnotion

      December 23, 2016 at 1:01 am

      Oh, yes, it’s been a long while. I’ll send you an email right away. Just give me 5-10 mins to compose it. My Mom doesn’t go online, by the way. But I will forward to you all the possible means to communicate with her. And thank you for the comment. I’m glad you are still here.

       
    • Movingnotion

      December 23, 2016 at 1:13 am

      I sent you an email and I’m sending my mom a text message regarding our communication.

      Merry Christmas to you, too!

       

Leave a Reply

 
