RSS

Daily Prompt: Fantasy

09 Mar

Daily Prompt: Fantasy: The Tooth Fairy (or Easter Bunny, or Santa Claus . . .) : a fun and harmless fiction, or a pointless justification for lying to children?

AN EASTER BUNNY is something I do not believe for it’s a Western Culture.  I’m from the East.  The Tooth Fairy, I never believed that as well.  But for the Dust Fairy?  The one that sprinkle dust in your eyes for you to fall asleep?  I used to when I was still a little child but I realized that it’s all imaginary when I got to learn Science.  And for Santa Claus, he’s another Western belief.  He lives up the North Pole while I live here near the Tropic of Cancer and my climate is always humid.  Yet, I do!  I do believe in Santa Claus — even now — but in a different way!

I BELIEVE IN THE SPIRIT of Christmas.  I believe in the Yuletide carol.  I believe in the Holy Family and the new-born Jesus.  Despite that, I still believe in Santa Claus but as a Christmas spirit that bring children back to God.  I believe that somehow, he plays this role that’s not really obviously well interpreted by many for he’s been popularly known as a Christmas gift giver for a millennium now, but this role that I’m pertaining to is somehow still related to the Spirit of Christmas but for the goodness and unity with the Holy Trinity just being popularly expressed in the personification of Santa Claus.  I believe in his contribution to children to be closer to God and learn the difference between right and wrong but not with the literal part which is the giving of gifts. The connotation was just incorrectly interpreted and forwarded from generation to generation.  Children should be taught that the spirit of Santa Claus only exists in the hearts of a child and remains as a helper of bringing the child closer to Jesus, and to understand that the real essence of Christmas is not really the giving of gifts and receiving one but the giving of Salvation to mankind through the birth of Jesus Christ, and that the Yuletide carol and hanging of lanterns serve as the celebration of the reconciliation of God with the brethren of Adam and Eve.

new born Jesus

I GUESS, CHILDREN JUST HAVE to be taught that the essence of Christmas is not with Santa Claus but with the birth of Jesus Christ for Santa Claus only helps children to meet Jesus on Christmas Day.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2013 in Daily Prompt

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Daily Prompt: Fantasy

  1. Movers Dayton

    March 10, 2013 at 6:08 am

    I just could not depart your site prior to suggesting that I
    really enjoyed the usual information a person supply on your guests?
    Is going to be back continuously in order to inspect new posts

     
    • movingnotion

      March 10, 2013 at 1:28 pm

      Well thank you for saying that. I appreciate it.

       

Leave a Reply

 
