RSS

Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss

17 Feb

kissTHIS IS A PICTURE taken 2 years ago when I visited my God-daughter on the day she was born.  After how many years, almost a decade, it was just the only time I was able to hold a new born child again and it felt so awesome.  She’s very tiny and fragile where you’ll be scared of holding her for the scare of falling her off or breaking her up yet I can never forget the thrill I felt that time.  It felt like she’s my child and that she’s born on this earth for me.  The thrill was really different and every child you hold gives you different thrills which are very unique.  A thrill that makes you want to live your life even longer.

AS A LOT OF SONGS clearly emphasized on their lyrics that when you love a child, you don’t just forgive seven times seven but it’s seven times seventy-one.  I sometimes get to the point where I’m torn into half for I long for a child of my own believing that she’s the only one who would complete me but on the other minute, I get to the point where I thank God for I got no child yet for I can even hardly manage myself at times depression hit me down the drain; how much more having a child with me.  I don’t think I could ever handle it and it would be very unfair for her for her mother is always depressed instead of taking good care of her, raising her, her mother is assisted by her grandmother instead for she’s Bipolar.

I GET TO THE POINT where I feel sorry for myself ending up this way yet having this picture and everytime I look at it, I always feel so whole again.  It encourages me to keep living my life the way I should and that one day, all these depression will be completely gone and once that happen, I know, I’ll be ready for it.  By that time, I’ll have a child of my own and I’ll nourish her and give her all the love in the world.

An entry for worpress.com’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss with the theme, “Kiss. There are a lot of ways to capture a kiss, between two people – lovers, family, friends; two animals, or even just the sending or receiving of a kiss”

 
15 Comments

Posted by on February 17, 2013 in Weekly Photo Challenge

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

15 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss

  1. Zen

    February 17, 2013 at 4:45 pm

    A precious moment. 🙂

    Like

     
    • movingnotion

      February 17, 2013 at 6:33 pm

      Thank you Zen. Yes in deed, it’s a very precious moment and I can never forget the feeling.. I don’t know if you experienced it but it created a drive within me of longing for a child of my own.

      Like

       
      • Zen

        February 17, 2013 at 6:35 pm

        I want to have a child of my own as well.. Not getting any younger.. 🙂

        Like

         
      • movingnotion

        February 17, 2013 at 6:42 pm

        Hahaha.. Same goes here.. Then why don’t you go and have a child? I believe you’re all ready for it. And once you have it, you’ll be the happiest woman on earth.. ^_^

        Like

         
      • Zen

        February 17, 2013 at 6:44 pm

        Ahahaha.. I don’t even have a boyfriend.. But I’m not losing hope. The guy will come.. 🙂

        Like

         
      • movingnotion

        February 17, 2013 at 6:47 pm

        True. I don’t have either yet should there be one for each of us out there then wait is all it’s going to be. ^_^ Hey, I’ll follow your blog so we can keep in touch. You’re a warm person..

        Like

         
      • Zen

        February 17, 2013 at 6:49 pm

        Thanks if you think so.. I’ll follow you as well. 🙂

        Like

         
  2. bluebee

    February 17, 2013 at 3:08 pm

    It is a gift to have a goddaughter. Only you can know if and when you’re ready to have your own.

    Like

     
    • movingnotion

      February 17, 2013 at 3:18 pm

      Thank you for leaving a comment. I appreciate it. Yes, you’re right. I’ll know it one day, when I’ll be ready to have one — when I’m back whole again.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
