RSS

Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment

11 Feb

Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment

You have to learn a new skill. Do you prefer to read about it, watch someone else do it, hear someone describe it, or try it yourself?

wallclimbingI GET AMAZED seeing people doing things right in front of me like they mastered it all along.  They seemed like doing it all their life and having me doing it the first time would really catch attention.  At times, it’s embarrassing yet definitely worth stopping for.

I PREFER TO DO THINGS all in a different way.  I may ask assistance from others for I appreciate their ideas and I want them to be part of it yet, I always have my own different way of making a twist on things and adding my own blend and aroma personalizing things attaching my signature on things and events whether they turn appealing to look at, successful in reality, or “epic fails” stuff — I don’t really care.  I still ask permissions on things I never own, which I need at the instance.  I also ask a lot of questions to gather their thoughts, sum them up and create my own amazing idea and apply it in real life.

TIMES ARE INEVITABLE though wherein you’re already loaded with ideas and all will of doing things yet you just can’t make a good start for small little unrelated things just slowly arise preventing you from pursuing what you wanna do.  At times like this, I get depressed and all my grandiose dreams all twirling and twirling all over my head are now fleeting and my will and ego subside.  Well, I guess, things just happen wherein plans should never just be left out as plans.  There should be another amazing way of backtracking to continue performing one’s idea in one way or another.

I AM A PERSON with severe moodswings due to Bipolarism and I always find a way to do things I wanna do in one way or another and usually, I’m able to apply them in ways I never planned them and by the end of the day, I amaze myself for appying it in a more creative right-on-the-spot way.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2013 in Daily Prompt

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment

  1. seeker

    February 12, 2013 at 1:50 am

    You are right, you have to put your own signature on what you do. Can’t just be a follower. Sounds to me that you are using the Bipolar said of you in a positive way. Kudos to you.

     
    • movingnotion

      February 13, 2013 at 11:07 am

      Hello there blogger Seeker, thank you for leavng a comment. I truly appreciate it. Well yes,.. i’m using my Bipolar state in a positive way though there are time I cannot deny that it really consume the whole of me but very slowly, I’m learning things on my own and I live my life one day at a time.

       

Leave a Reply

 
